Eternal Love

Jesus,your name
is the calm in my chaos.
You define everything I’m made of.

You’re the fragrance amidst
the pile of ashes,my dirty sins left behind.
You’re the one who urges me to change
and make clean that unsettling heart of mine.

Lord,you’re the hope
Of a rainbow in the stormy skies of life.
I know for sure I’ll never fear
the darkness that engulfs me at night
or the demons that need to be tamed inside.

Your presence I can find
In a gentle breeze
in the sweet laughter of a little baby
or the kind stranger across the street.

Your words give me strength to overcome
the negativity that that I’m constantly feeding
or the anger issues that I’m breeding.

I can’t imagine how I could be loved
for I despised myself for all my failings.
But you didn’t give up on me.
That’s when I realized that your love is all I need.

2 thoughts on “Eternal Love

Let me know what you are thinking!

