You

I’m trying out something new here.Hope you guys like it 🙂

couple

I tremble as you hold me
Your eyes gazing into mine.
You pull me closer,
my whole being mesmerized
as you cast your spell.

With your arms wrapped around me,
Your endless kisses land softly on my neck.
You push back a strand of my hair
and gently lean in for a kiss.

I push you away playfully,
Teasing you as I run around.
You think you can catch me,
So you give in.

Now we are running around
like little kids playing catch.
At one point you almost catch me
But I guess I’m just better at this.

When we catch up,
I can feel your heart racing.
Emotions capsize
and your strong arms contain me.

This wasn’t a whirlwind romance.
You were different.
In your soothing words
In your gentle touch,
I’d found comfort
to finally piece my broken heart.

Intimacy is redefined,
All I wanna do is make you mine.
With you by my side,
I know I can always kiss sadness goodbye.

5 thoughts on “You

Let me know what you are thinking!

