Reminiscence

Wish I could turn back time

rewind a few years back.

The time I got my first walkman

Rewind,Stop and Play.

Back to the time when

playing was all that was on my mind.

Carefree,riding on my red bike

into the calm evening.

It’s weird how fast things change.

How soon you grow up.

I realise that I’m too big

for daddy’s shoulders.

I’ve outgrown those silly games

that I played over and over.

I can’t make mistakes

and still look cute.

Reminiscence is all that’s left of them.

It’s my only way to travel back in time.

8 thoughts on “Reminiscence

Let me know what you are thinking!

