Fly high

download

I sit by the window as it rains

and try to catch drops as they softly fall

probably some from my own life

fears,disappointments,sadness

all blended together into a huge dark cloud

that hovers endlessly in my life.

I rarely get a clear sky.

29-rain21

 

As i lift my eyes up to see the sky

I see birds flying high,

devoid of any worries of getting wet

in spite of the rain slowing their pace.

They rather seem to enjoy it,

as a small rift in the endless sky.

 

I want to live like them

not caring what comes next

taking one step at a time.

Its not difficult,I think

but reality jolts me back .

It’s like life is taunting me

telling me I must live life,

and holding me back with chains.

I  break away

to live life my way.

What people say won’t stop me now

I will have to try,spread those wings

 and learn how to fly.

post-5693-The-Eagle-is-the-only-bird-tha-DR3G

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Fly high

Let me know what you are thinking!

