My Dream

“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

I sit and stare at the blackboard

a blank expression plastered on my face.

My thoughts drown out the teacher’s monotonous voice.

And my mind travels far away,from where my body rests.

I wonder what I’m doing with my life.

Is this where I dreamed to be?

This classroom,a kind of prison

that restrains me from doing

things I love the most.

I wish to travel the world

write,sing and dance

not sit in a place,against my will.

I wish to expand the horizons of my knowledge,

learn new things everyday.

I wish to help the less fortunate,

their smile in return makes life worth living.

Abundant love shower,in their empty lives

so that joy flows and sadness seems almost extinct.

I don’t want money or fame,

or the slightest appreciation.

All I wish is to be content,

with the happiness each day brings.

This is what I wish to do,

this is where I dream to be,

far away from worldly pleasures.

So that each night,as I lay down to sleep

peace fills my heart,

and happiness overflows in my soul.

3 thoughts on “My Dream

Let me know what you are thinking!

