My little angel

Image

“A sister is a gift to the heart, a friend to the spirit,a golden thread to the meaning of life”

I still remember the first time,you came home from the hospital.I was at the door waiting,to see the newest addition to our family,a little sister I could play dolls with and dress up.You  were wrapped in this cute pink onesie sleeping peacefully in mom’s arms.I welcomed you with a kiss on your tiny cheek and you gave me an innocent smile.From there our bond has now taken shape into a beautiful relationship.

I loved doing everything for you right from changing your pampers to playing with you.It filled me with joy and made me feel truly like an elder sister.Taking care of you in the bus gave me a sense of responsibility.Making breakfast for you when mom wasn’t there something I hadn’t ever done in my life before but didn’t care because you were hungry,yelling at Maria in the bus because she made you cry.I miss the way you used to come to my class everyday just to show your friends your elder sister.I miss going to school with you.

Getting mad at you for being the totally annoying brat that you are,and you shamelessly continue doing so.Our late night crazy conversations,where we would tell each other everything ,that I miss them the most.I wish I could go back in time and cherish each and every moment that I spent with you.

The hugs and kisses you have given me over the years,I might not say it but each one holds a special place in my heart.

As time passed we have had our share of fights.I know that sometimes I’ve been the “really mean Elder sister” and I’m truly sorry if I’ve hurt you in any way.

You have helped me grow in so many ways.Sometimes I just sit and wonder how much better I’ve become because of you.

I love you my darling little sister and I know my life wouldn’t be the same without you!

Image

4 thoughts on “My little angel

  1. GNSL RASAJNA says:

    love it!! U made me feel bad, because the I’m the only child 😦 still I love all those feeling which u shared with ur sister!! 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you are thinking!

